Compare
Filings in. Projects out.
We read the filings, match them into one project, trace the owner behind the LLC and pull out the value, location and contractors. Then we compare that with what others publish.
The price is on the page, with 14 days free.
Start 14-day trialWhat happens to a filing
- 01CollectEvery new filing from federal, Texas and Louisiana agencies, checked on a schedule.
- 02MatchFilings from different agencies (air permit, building registration, grid request, tax filing, federal docket) matched into one project record, duplicates merged.
- 03ResolveThe LLC on the filing traced to the real owner and, when a record shows it, the parent company; EPC or GC named when a filing names one.
- 04ExtractValue, capacity, location, project type and sector pulled from the filing text and typed.
- 05VerifyStage and next deadline set, every fact tied to its source filing, and only checked projects reach the database.
18,099 filings matched; 1,987 projects combine two or more filings; 1,130 duplicate records merged.
- Find the project at the permit, before the EPC award is announced.
- Every fact linked to its public filing
- Owner named from the filings
- Texas and Louisiana plants, power, LNG, pipelines and data centers
- Plants found at the state air permit, before a building registration
- Louisiana included
| ScopePlex$799a yearOr $79.99 a monthFounding members: $499 a year while spots lastStart 14-day trial | ConstructConnect$10,000a year, from (Premium)Through sales | Zabalist$990a seat a year (Command)Or $99 a seat a month | EPC Intel$3,588a year (Pro)Billed annually | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Where and what | ||||
| Geography | Texas and Louisiana | North America | Texas only, all 254 counties | Global contract rows |
| Sectors | Plants, power, LNG, pipelines, refining, chemicals, data centers | Public and private commercial projects | Data centers, multifamily, hospitals, manufacturing, semiconductor, self storage, solar and energy | Oil and gas, energy and power, refining and chemicals, offshore wind |
| Finds the project at the permit stage | Yes: first air permit, grid request, building registration or federal docket | Not stated | Partial: building registrations and city permits; no air permits or grid queues listed | Starts at the confirmed FEED or EPC award |
| Tracks the project through to construction | Yes: later filings land on the same project | Yes, from early planning through construction | TDLR milestones and scheduled dates | Yes: “from FEED to EPC completion” |
| The engine: what we work out | ||||
| Filings from different agencies matched into one project | Yes: air permit, building registration, grid request, tax filing and federal docket on one record | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Owner resolved behind the LLC | Yes: the LLC on the filing traced to the real owner | Owner named, with contact info | “Property Owner” from the TDLR filing | Client on every contract row |
| EPC or GC named from the filing | Yes, when a filing names one | Yes, GC and awarded contractor | Partial: no contractor field on the project record; contractor directory and work history | Yes, Contractor on every contract row |
| Value and capacity pulled from the filing | Yes: stated value and capacity typed from the filing text | Project value | Estimated cost and square footage | Contract value, sometimes estimated |
| Location and county normalized | Yes: county and city normalized | Location, as a search filter | Address, city and county | County and state on the contract |
| Project type and sector classified | Yes: project type and sector classified | Project type, building use, MasterFormat | Work type and scope | Sector and subsector |
| Every fact linked to its source filing | Yes, every fact | Not stated | Yes, “Official filing” link per record | Not stated |
| Stage and next deadline | Yes: stage set, next deadline filterable to 7, 14, 30 or 90 days | Current stage and bid dates | Filed milestones; bid deadlines in the briefing and a government bid board | Project status; award and completion dates |
| Working the lead | ||||
| Weekly digest | Yes, free weekly email | Not stated | Yes, free weekly ZIP watch and Texas briefing | Yes, weekly newsletter on paid plans |
| Getting data out | ||||
| Export | CSV: 250 rows a file monthly, unlimited annual | CSV, PDF, XLS | CSV on Command ($99) only | Excel on Pro only, not Pro Light |
| API | No, coming soon | Not stated | Yes, self serve API | Not stated |
| CRM sync (HubSpot, Salesforce) | No, coming soon | Yes, Salesforce | Not stated | Not stated |
| Price and trial | ||||
| Top plan, per year | $799 a yearFounding members: $499 a year while spots last | From $10,000 a year (Premium: multiple licenses and markets, through sales) | $990 a year per seat (Command) | $3,588 a year (Pro, billed annually) |
| Cheaper limited tier | None, one plan | Starter $129 a month, Professional from $199 a monthEach per market, per seat. | Scout $19 and Pro $39 a seat a monthNeither includes CSV exports. | Pro Light $149 a month, no export |
| Price on the website | Yes | PartlyStarter and Professional yes, Premium “Talk to Sales”. | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | 14 days, card required | Guided proof of valueOn Professional, not a self serve trial. | 14 days on Scout, card requiredFree account and free browsing too. | 7 days of Pro Light, no card |
Competitor features, prices and terms as published on each company's own website, checked . A check means the company's own site says it; a half mark means it says part of it; Not stated means its site does not say either way. Prices are each product's top published plan per year. We compare services that publish a price. Prices change, so check with each provider before you buy. ConstructConnect, Zabalist and EPC Intel are trademarks of their respective owners. ScopePlex is not affiliated with them. Spotted something out of date? Tell us at /contact.
- https://www.constructconnect.com/pricing
- https://www.constructconnect.com/platforms/constructconnect
- https://www.constructconnect.com/en/dodge-construction-network-alternative
- https://projects.constructconnect.com/
- https://www.constructconnect.com/en/solutions/building-product-manufacturers
- https://www.constructconnect.com/solutions/service-providers
- https://www.zabalist.com/pricing
- https://www.zabalist.com/compare
- https://www.zabalist.com/about
- https://www.zabalist.com/
- https://www.zabalist.com/projects/TABS2026001142
- https://www.zabalist.com/data
- https://epcintel.com/epc-pro
- https://epcintel.com/scope
- https://epcintel.com/about
- https://epcintel.com/
- https://epcintel.com/project/12
- https://epcintel.com/projects
The longer landscape, by project stage, is on how the services compare.
Questions
- Why do so many project databases hide their price?
- Most are sold through a sales call and priced per seat, market or contract. ScopePlex is one plan with the price on the page and a 14 day free trial.
- Is ScopePlex a replacement for Dodge or ConstructConnect?
- No. A plan room distributes drawings and manages bid invitations once a project reaches bidding. ScopePlex works earlier, while a project is still in permitting, the grid queue or an incentive application, so a BD team can reach the owner and the EPC before bid lists form. Many teams use both.
- What does ScopePlex cover?
- Confirmed Texas and Louisiana industrial projects found in public filings from federal, Texas and Louisiana agencies. See every source we read
- Is anything free?
- The weekly email with the biggest new projects is free, and so are the public project pages. Get the free weekly